Call of Duty: Warzone map gets destroyed in Last Hours of Verdansk event TODAY

0
97

WARZONE’S Verdansk map is getting destroyed to make way for the new map, and it’s happening today.

The Call of Duty: Vanguard integration is set to usher in a dramatic event to lay the foundations for the Pacific Caldera map that drops next week.

Warzone Pacific Caldera map kicks off the new season next week

Last Hours of Verdansk start time and date

Just like the Verdansk nuke event that kicked off a new season back in April, we’re expecting a similar situation this time around.

The Call of Duty blog has teased a few details, including the date: Last Hours of Verdansk is set for Tuesday, November 30 and Wednesday, December 1.

We don’t have a confirmed time yet, but if it follows the usual update and event times we’re looking at somewhere between 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT and 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm GMT.

Last Hours of Verdansk: What to expect

Again, details are scarce, but it sounds like an explosive season finale is in store with the not-so-subtle “bombs away” hint in the blog post.

“Expect a spectacular and fitting end to your time in Verdansk as we say farewell to the Kastovian city… forever?” it teases.

When Verdansk was overhauled for Black Ops Cold War, we had a two-part event over two days with a limited time mode followed by a cutscene.

Similarly, when Vanguard launched, players had another in-game event that culminated with the trailer for the game.

Bear in mind that the Warzone Pacific Caldera map isn’t going live until December 9 so Verdansk may not be completely destroyed.

You can get 24-hours early access to Warzone Caldera if you own Vanguard so if you were looking for an excuse to pick it up, there you have it.

  • Read the latest stories for PS5
  • Keep up-to-date with all the Xbox news
  • Read the latest gaming news

 

PS5 Pro and PS5 Slim first look revealed in STUNNING redesign concept.

Gala Games vs The Sandbox vs Decentraland: Which is the top metaverse game.

Missed Black Friday? Check out these Nintendo Switch OLED Cyber Monday deals at Very and Currys.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here