Fortnite down for update v19.10: Here’s exactly when fan favourite Tilted Towers is back

0
28

FORTNITE is down for update v19.10 that will finally see the snow melt to reveal Tilted Towers.

The servers went down at 1am PT/ 4am ET / 9am GMT with Fortnite‘s downtime expected to last a few hours.

Fortnite Tilted Towers new lobby background
Fortnite map with no snow

How long is Fortnite down for?

This week’s update is a big one, with some massive changes on the way, including the return of fan favourite location, Tilted Towers.

Fortnite downtime usually lasts between two to four hours for updates; and this one might take a little longer given the amount of changes expected to roll out.

It’ll probably be up and running again around 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm GMT but you can follow the official Fortnite Status Twitter account for updates.

What’s in Fortnite update v19.10?

Epic Games teased the return of Tilted Towers yesterday which has fans and players from earlier seasons excited.

The unlucky POI has been destroyed a few times in Fortnite, and it was last decimated almost two years ago by a volcano during the Unvaulting event.

Leakers have revealed even more tidbits that we’re expecting to see when servers come back online.

Fortnite Twitter leaker @Hypex has given their followers a rundown which includes a new POI called Cover Canyon, as well as rideable dinosaur Butter Cake:

  • Cover Canyon POI & Possible IO Boss with Mythic SMG
  • Tilted Towers & Snow Stage 6
  • Butter Cake rideable animal & Butter Berry shield fruit
  • Haven NPC that sells Butter Berry
  • Foundation’s Glider & Pickaxe edit style
  • Grenade Launchers

In even more good news, iPhone owners can finally play on their devices again now that Fortnite is back on iOS this week.

  • Read the latest stories for PS5
  • Keep up-to-date with all the Xbox news
  • Read the latest gaming news

 

Where to find diamonds in the Minecraft 1.18 update.

Shock Drive Genesect appears in Pokemon GO for the first time — here’s how to catch it.

Squirdle is a Wordle clone that only the most diehard Pokemon fans have a chance of solving.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here